Language Arts Department

The Language Arts Department is grounded in the philosophy of IB for all! English I and II courses are carefully planned to introduce and prepare students for the rigors of IB Language and Literature that all students will be taking their Junior and Senior Year of High School. All of our courses allow students to be critical connoisseurs of language.

Course Offerings:

English I (9th Grade)

English II (10th Grade)

IB Language and Literature year 1 (11th grade)

IB Language and Literature year 2 (12th grade)

Teachers:

Julia Catalini julia_catalini@dpsk12.org
Stephanie Cohen stephanie_cohen@dpsk12.org
Gerardo Espino gerardo_espino@dpsk12.org
Greg Hessee gregory_hessee@dpsk12.org
Libby Furns elizabeth_furns@dpsk12.org
Travis Lambert travis_lambert@dpsk12.org
Michael Wright michael_wright@dpsk12.org
Johanna Zablocki johanna_zablocki@dpsk12.org